Information for local council by-elections.

Current by-elections

Llanishen and Thornhill

A by-election will take place on Thursday 21 November 2019 after the departure of Former City Leader and Councillor Phil Bale.

Previous by-elections

Whitchurch and Tongwynlais

A by-election took place on Thursday 3 October 2019 after the sad passing of Councillor Tim Davies. Mia Rees (CON) was elected.